Your Authority Members

Authority Members are appointed by the consituent authorities of Devon County Council, Somerset County Council, Torbay Council and Plymouth City Council to oversee the provision of fire and rescue services for the geographical counties of Devon and Somerset. In doing this they represent the public interest of all communities within the two counties.

The Authority Members are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all Authority Members are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

Contact details for Authority Members can be found using the links below:

Authority Member
Photograph Authority Member Political party Ward
photo of Yvonne Atkinson

Yvonne Atkinson

c/o Devon County Council, Topsham Road, Exeter, EX2 4QD

Home: 01392 661581

Home: yvonne.atkinson@devon.gov.uk

Labour  
photo of Mike Best

Mike Best

186 Park View, Crewkerne, SOMERSET, TA18 8JH

Home: 01460 74245

Home: MBest@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats  
photo of Frank Biederman

Frank Biederman

8 Broadway, Fremington, Barnstaple, EX31 2NR

Home mobile: 07595 988704

Home: frank.biederman@devon.gov.uk

Independent  
photo of Julian Brazil

Julian Brazil

Crab Cottage, East Prawle, Kingsbridge, TQ7 2DA

Home: 01548 511109

Home: julian.brazil@devon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats  
photo of Christine Carter

Christine Carter

Home: Christine.Carter@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats  
photo of Richard Chesterton

Richard Chesterton

Chair, Community Safety Committee

Merry Farm, Brithern Bottom, Cullompton, EX15 1NB

Home: Richard.Chesterton@devon.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Peter Clayton

Peter Clayton

51A Abingdon Street, Burnham on Sea, SOMERSET, TA8 1PL

Home mobile: 07850 240677

Work: PBurridgeClayton@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Simon Coles

Simon Coles

8 Alfred Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3HU

Home: 01823 337056

Home mobile: 07725 801093

Work: scoles@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats  
photo of John Cook-Woodman

John Cook-Woodman

Authority Vice-Chair

3 Maddocks Slade, Burnham on Sea, SOMERSET, TA8 2AN

Home: 01278 794268

Home mobile: 07970 235256

Work: jwoodman@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of John Fellows

John Fellows

c/o Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07805 149613

Home: john.fellows@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Lindsay Gilmour

Lindsay Gilmour

36 Cot Hill, Plymouth, PL7 1SF

Work: lindsay.gilmour@plymouth.gov.uk

Labour  
photo of Neil Hendy

Neil Hendy

Chair Community Safety Committee

c/o Plymouth City Council, PLYMOUTH, PL1 3BJ

Home: 01752 563499

Work: neil.hendy@plymouth.gov.uk

Labour  
photo of Andy Kendall

Andy Kendall

41 Coronation Avenue, Yeovil, BA21 3DZ

Home: 01935 421792

Home mobile: 07899 922554

Work: AKendall@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats  
photo of Tim Kerley

Tim Kerley

43 Pinewood, Somerton, Somerset, TA11 6JW

Work: tim.kerley@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats  
photo of Ron Peart

Ron Peart

Chair, Resources Committee

30 Longfield Avenue, Kinsgeignton, Newton Abbot, TQ12 3RA

Home: 01626 362260

Home mobile: 07493 073728

Home: ron.peart@devon.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Tom Power

Tom Power

5 Grants Close, West Hill, Wincanton, Somerset, BA9 9NS

Work: tom.power@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Ray Radford

Ray Radford

Four Horse Shoes, Dulford, CULLOMPTON, EX15 2BY

Home: 07900 003050

Work: ray.radford@devon.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Sara Randall-Johnson

Sara Randall-Johnson

Authority Chair

c/o Fire Service Headquarters, The Knowle, Clyst St George, EXETER, EX3 0NW

Home mobile: 07970 455244

Work: sara.randalljohnson@devon.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Ian Roome

Ian Roome

C/o Fire Service Headquarters, The Knowle, Clyst St George, Exeter, EX3 0NW

Liberal Democrats  
photo of Debo Sellis

Debo Sellis

46 St David's Road, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 9BT

Home: 01822 612153

Work: debo.sellis@devon.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Colin Slade

Colin Slade

6 Fishers Way, Halberton, Tiverton, EX16 7FG

Home mobile: 07948 432942

Work: colin.slade@devon.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Kevin Sproston

Kevin Sproston

c/o Plymouth City Council, Armada way, Plymouth, PL1 2AA

Work: kevin.sproston@plymouth.gov.uk

Labour  
photo of Andy Sully

Andy Sully

27 The Avenue, Taunton, TA1 1EB

Work: andy.sully@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats  
photo of Jeffrey Trail BEM

Jeffrey Trail BEM

34 Port Mer Close, Exmouth, EX8 5RF

Home: 01395 277311

Home mobile: 07800 978313

Home: jeff.trail@devon.gov.uk

Conservative