Your Authority Members by Ward

Authority Members are appointed by the consituent authorities of Devon County Council, Somerset County Council, Torbay Council and Plymouth City Council to oversee the provision of fire and rescue services for the geographical counties of Devon and Somerset. In doing this they represent the public interest of all communities within the two counties.

The Authority Members are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all Authority Members are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

Contact details for Authority Members can be found using the links below:

Authority Member by Ward
Photograph Authority Member Political party Ward
photo of Mike Best

Mike Best

186 Park View, Crewkerne, SOMERSET, TA18 8JH

Home: 01460 74245

Home: MBest@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats  
photo of Frank Biederman

Frank Biederman

8 Broadway, Fremington, Barnstaple, EX31 2NR

Home mobile: 07595 988704

Home: frank.biederman@devon.gov.uk

Independent  
photo of Ann Bown

Ann Bown

4 Lyndhurst Crescent, Wembdon, Bridgwater, SOMERSET, TA6 7QG

Home: 01278 451886

Home mobile: 07734 112903

Work: aebown@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Lynda Bowyer

Lynda Bowyer

22 Buena Vista Gardens, Glenholt, Plymouth, PL6 7JG

Home mobile: 07899 950562

Work: lynda.bowyer@plymouth.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Peter Clayton

Peter Clayton

51A Abingdon Street, Burnham on Sea, SOMERSET, TA8 1PL

Home mobile: 07850 240677

Work: PBurridgeClayton@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Simon Coles

Simon Coles

8 Alfred Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3HU

Home: 01823 337056

Home mobile: 07725 801093

Work: scoles@somerset.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats  
photo of Polly Colthorpe

Polly Colthorpe

The Old Stables, Poughill, CREDITON, EX17 4LA

Home: 01363 866615

Work: polly.colthorpe@devon.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Jonathan Drean

Jonathan Drean

10 Beechcroft Road, Beacon Park, Plymouth, PL2 3JY

Home: 01752 701394

Work: jonathan.drean@plymouth.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Andrew Eastman

Andrew Eastman

14 Myrtle Street, Appldore, EX39 1PH

Home: 01237 474550

Work: andrew.eastman@devon.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Vic Ellery

Vic Ellery

3 Alma Road, BRIXHAM, TQ5 8QR

Home: 01803 854928

Work: vic.ellery@torbay.gov.uk

Independent  
photo of Rob Hannaford

Rob Hannaford

95A Cowick Street, St. Thomas, EXETER, EX4 1JF

Home: 01392 206421

Home: rob.hannaford@devon.gov.uk

Labour  
photo of Mark Healey MBE

Mark Healey MBE

31 Riverton Road, Puriton, Bridgwater, SOMERSET, TA7 8BP

Home: 01278 685368

Work mobile: 07970 073084

Work: mhealey@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Neil Hendy

Neil Hendy

47 Northdown Road, Beacon Park, PLYMOUTH, PL2 3HJ

Home: 01752 563499

Home mobile: 07887057407

Work: neil.hendy@plymouth.gov.uk

Labour  
photo of Gordon Hook

Gordon Hook

11 Wood View, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 1DR

Home: 07779224467

Work: gordon.hook@devon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats  
photo of John Mathews

John Mathews

9 Highbury Road, Barnstaple, Devon, EX32 9BY

Home: 01271 375757

Work: john.mathews@devon.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Terry Napper

Terry Napper

33 Brooks Road, Street, Somerset, BA16 0PN

Home: 01458 445648

Home mobile: 07778 216619

Work: twenapper@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Ron Peart

Ron Peart

30 Longfield Avenue, Kinsgeignton, Newton Abbot, TQ12 3RA

Home: 01626 362260

Home mobile: 07493 073728

Home: ron.peart@devon.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Percy Prowse

Percy Prowse

182 Topsham Road, EXETER, EX2 4SH

Home: 01392 209024

Conservative  
photo of Ray Radford

Ray Radford

1 Townsend Gardens, Willand Road, TIVERTON, EX16 7LP

Home: 01884 820000

Work: ray.radford@devon.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Sara Randall Johnson

Sara Randall Johnson

Authority Chair

Slewton House, Talaton Road, Whimple, EXETER, EX5 2QL

Home: 01404 822524

Home mobile: 07970 455244

Work: sara.randalljohnson@devon.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Leigh Redman

Leigh Redman

10 Sunnybank Road, Bridgwater, SOMERSET, TA6 6JH

Home mobile: 07971 484039

Work: lredman@somerset.gov.uk

Labour  
photo of Andrew Saywell

Andrew Saywell

Little East Badworthy Farm, Shebbear, Beaworthy, EX21 5RQ

Home mobile: 07886 446560

Home: andrew.saywell@devon.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of David Thomas

David Thomas

Elberry View, 54 Lower Fowden, Broadsands, PAIGNTON, TQ4 6HS

Home: 01803 207294

Home mobile: 07970 267274

Work: david.thomas@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Jeffrey Trail BEM

Jeffrey Trail BEM

34 Port Mer Close, Exmouth, EX8 5RF

Home: 01395 277311

Home mobile: 07800 978313

Home: jeff.trail@devon.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of Linda Vijeh

Linda Vijeh

3 Rectory Court, Vicarage Hill, Combe St Nicholas, Somerset, TA20 3NE

Home: 01460 66668

Home mobile: 07971 785069

Home: lpvijeh@somerset.gov.uk

Conservative  
photo of George Wheeler

George Wheeler

Authority Vice Chair

2 Verna Road, St. Budeaux, PLYMOUTH, PL5 2EH

Home: 01752 362511

Work: george.wheeler@plymouth.gov.uk

Labour